EU sport awards

Apply for the #BeInclusive EU Sport Awards 2022 (up to €45,000 in prizes)

Apply for the #BeInclusive EU Sport Awards 2022

Applications are now open for the #BeInclusive EU Sport Awards 2022. The #BeInclusive European Union Sport Awards 2022 aim to reward and give visibility to the best projects that have successfully supported inclusion through sport.

Since 2017 the #BeInclusive EU Sport Awards recognise and celebrate the achievements of sport organisations and stakeholders promoting inclusion through sport. These Awards target in particular actions concerning groups with fewer opportunities and in social difficulty, people with disabilities, migrants and refugees, ethnic minorities, etc. These awards also include a gender equality dimension.


  • Promoting gender equality in sport “Be Equal”: to reward projects promoting the empowerment and participation of women and girls in sport. This category will celebrate role models who make gender equality a reality by setting an inspiring example.
  • Sport for peace: to reward projects using sport as a vehicle to promote peace and European values. This category will particularly target initiatives promoting the inclusion of refugees, such as in the context of the war in Ukraine.
  • Breaking barriers in sport: to reward projects that show inspiration, giving positive examples of empowerment and role models from groups with fewer opportunities that step up and lead change.

EU sport awards


  • Each winner will receive €10,000 and each finalist will receive €2,500. The winner and the finalists (ranked second and third) in each category will be announced at an award ceremony.


  1. Netflix Creative Equity Scholarships for Nigeria West & Central Africa (Fully Funded)
  2. ASEAN Youth Forum (AYF) #YouthCHERISH Challenge 2022

Eligibility Criteria 

Applicant must:

  • be legal entities (natural persons, public or private bodies, including international organisations)
  • be established in one of the eligible countries, i.e. European Union Member State (including overseas countries and territories (OCTs)
  • be established in one of the eligible countries, i.e. Erasmus+ Programme Countries: European Union Member States (including overseas countries and territories (OCTs); non-European Union countries: listed EEA countries and countries associated to the Erasmus+ Programme (associated countries) or countries which are in ongoing negotiations for an association agreement and where the agreement enters into force before grant signature
  • Individuals are not eligible.

Application Process 

Apply here

For more information, visit #BeInclusive European Union Sport Awards

Never miss an opportunity Join our WHATSAPPGROUP OR WHATSAPP 2





, ,




Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *