Apply for the Global Pluralism Award 2023 ($50,000 CAD prize)

Deadline: May 31, 2022

Apply for the Global Pluralism Award 2023 ($50,000 CAD prize)

The Global Pluralism Award 2023 is now accepting applications. The Global Pluralism Award was created in response to the fact that creating inclusive society takes a lot of work, but it often goes unnoticed or unsupported.

Individuals, organizations, governments, and other entities that are facing the problem of living peacefully and productively with diversity are recognized and supported by the award. Its goal is to honor those who are working to make the world a better place by valuing diversity and promoting varied communities.

The Global Centre for Pluralism (“the Centre”) sponsors the Award. The Aga Khan Centre for Comparative Analysis, Education, and Dialogue was founded in Ottawa, Canada, by His Highness the Aga Khan in collaboration with the Government of Canada. It is an independent, non-profit organization that serves as a global platform for comparative analysis, education, and dialogue about the choices and actions that advance and sustain pluralism.


  • Three Award winners will share a total prize pool of CAD $150,000. The monetary prize will be equally divided among the three Award winners (CAD $50,000 each).


Candidates from any country are eligible, including:

  • Individuals (e.g., artists, journalists, academics, policy-makers, filmmakers, etc.);
  • Civil society organizations (e.g., professional associations, faith-based organizations, labour unions, non-profit research or educational institutions, local community groups, non-governmental organizations, foundations, think tanks, etc);
  • Social enterprises;
  • Corporations (public or private);
  • Educational, research and policy institutions (public or private);
  • Local/municipal, regional or federal/ national branches or agencies of government.


 Global Pluralism Award 2023 $50000 CAD prize

ALSO READ: World Trade Organization (WTO) Young Professionals Programme 2023 (CHF 4,000 Monthly Salary)

Candidates must meet the following requirements:

  • Candidates must be living. The Award cannot be given posthumously.
  • Candidates for the 2023 Award must not have submitted an application consecutively in both of the last two Award cycles (2019 and 2021 Award).
  • Candidates must not have previously received the Global Pluralism Award or an honourable mention.
  • Candidates must not be an agency, employee or institutional project of any of the Centre’s founding partners, namely the Government of Canada and the Aga Khan Development Network. Partner or grantee organizations of the aforementioned, however, are eligible to apply.
  • Candidates must not be members of the Jury, the Centre’s Board or staff, a Centre’s Director emeritus, former juror or a consultant receiving remuneration from the Centre at the time of nomination.
  • Close relations and organizations owned or operated by members of the Jury, the Centre’s Board members, Centre’s Director Emeriti, former jurors and staff are also ineligible.
  • Candidates for the Award must not have been found guilty of committing violent crimes, terrorism, or other criminal activities; or have publicly held extremist views

Click here to apply Global Pluralism Award 2023 $50000 CAD prize

Never miss an opportunity Join our WHATSAPP 1 




Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button